Results of the #4 Open Enduro Asturias EndurAstur

This Sunday, July 7, the OpenEnduroAstur celebrated his fourth event, the backdrop of the city of Oviedo, capital of Asturias. Finally the stars aligned and the weather was good throughout the weekend, sporting a radiant sun. The nearly 30 degrees temperature, coupled with the high humidity, increased the hardness of the test, though, participants, organizers and audience, were excited to enjoy a dry enduro.
Ismael esteban
After the dispute of the four special stages that the organization conditioned on the slopes of Mount Naranco, the scratch winner was Joseba Leon, which imposed the so far undefeated, José Antonio Díez Arriola, which this time had to settle for third. Ismael Esteban Agüero climbed to the third drawer of the podium, with Markel Basque Uriarte fourth and fifth, Jesús Blanco Coto, first Spaniard.
Joseba Len
In the Masters 30, Joseba logic Bilbao win Leon Arriola in second place with local and Francisco Delgado Berciano closing the podium. In the Masters 40, Jesus Blanco Coto reaped another landslide victory with more than a minute over his nearest rival, Arsenio Villa, who was second. In third place ended Eduardo del Collado, one of the pilots Basque and Asturian usual races.
Among the veterans, the Master 50 new Sedano Luciano Cantabrian victory Celis, joined on the podium by Larrauri Basque and Spaniard Fernando Alonso Isaac.
In PRO, victory for Ismael Esteban Agüero. After the pilot Cantabrian Markel ended Alluntis Uriarte and José María González. Jonathan Garcia Blanco, one of the regulars on the podium in the category, he was forced to abandon due to mechanical failure, while Saul Martin, another who always makes things difficult to above, not started the race through injury .

Markel Uriarte
The girls seem to begin to perk up and finally Féminas category had a full podium. The fastest was Covadonga Gonzalez, beating Monica Meritxel Carrascosa and Henales. In the category of Rigid, Domain Jorge Sánchez Blanco, followed by Sergio Menendez Gonzalez and Ruben Garcia Alvarez.
JosÇ Antonio Dez Arriola
The organizers wanted to give a touch of color to the race, rewarding the pilot to undertake the longest jump, falling the award at the hands of Marcos Cobos Reguera, one of the most spectacular drivers open.
Marcos Cobos
After the race, Jose Antonio Arriola Ten retains the Open EnduroAstur led with 775 points, followed by Markel Uriarte, with 594, and Jesus Blanco, with 535. Although Arriola is not yet mathematically the winner, it seems that the last round of the season, to be held in Tineo on October 20, Cantabrian crown the champion of the tournament.
Here's the classification by category and scratch


back to top